What Happened Here?

I don’t know if it’s just me, or do other people notice it too – but the quality of music these days in my opinion have dried up. When I say this, I mean mainstream music, and the standards of the consumers themselves. Turn on the radio and the telly, and you will find some junk—if not, you can very well substitute your trash bin for these two pointless objects. I don’t know if you feel the same way, but I’m pretty grossed out with what I’ve seen and heard so far.

This is where I’ve built a strong relationship with the internetz. Though the content may be tricky, the best can be found here just by browsing through a couple of sites. Jumping from one blog to the other can make you come home with a handful of great new and old music and movies.

There was a point in time where all the songs on the radio and television were considered top-notch quality, and those who were popular were indeed good and became popular because of how good they were, al right. By this, I mean the content, lyrics and structure itself. I’m ranting like a brat today because I had to stay and wait for a friend with only the radio on for a good 2 hours. What I had heard completely blew my mind, in a way that I didn’t want it to piece itself back again or I’d have to mentally absorb zero quality content.

Life without the internet would be a mess.

~ by eltentwelve on May 19, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
